hofwall1JPGOn May 5, 2009, WVUD unveiled its first ever hall of fame class.  Each spring, WVUD honors a class of men and women who made outstanding contributions to radio at the University of Delaware. 

Whether it was with WHEN, WDRB, WXDR, or WVUD, there are many people who have helped mold what this station has become. It is our honor to have had them associated with our history.


  • CLASS OF 2009 (click here for induction PDF)
    Bill Chambless
    Greer Firestone
    Ron Krauss
    Tom Mees
    Chuck Tarver
  • CLASS OF 2010 (click here for induction PDF)
    Larry Carr
    George Stewart
    Suzi Wollenberg
  • CLASS OF 2011 (click here for induction PDF)
    David Alperson
    Carl Goldstein
    ‘Even’ Steven Leech
  • CLASS OF 2012 (click here for induction PDF)
    J. Michael Foster
    David Mackenzie
    Scott Ohlmacher
  • CLASS OF 2013 (click here for induction PDF)
    Julian ‘Pete’ Booker
    Neal Payne
    Ron ‘Roadblock’ Smith